Organization – National Level

The League is governed by a Board of Governors comprising fifteen Canadian Citizens, representing all provinces and territories. The Board meets annually, chooses a President, Vice-Presidents, Executive Committee, National Honours and Awards Committee, National Fund Raising Committee, National Finance Committee, National Flying Committee, Policies and Procedures Committee, Effective Speaking Contest Committee and National Selections Committee. There is also an Advisory Council made up of the Past-Presidents of the League. The Board maintains a full-time administrative headquarters in Ottawa under the supervision of the Executive Director. This office works closely with NDHQ and provides year-round supervision and administration of the Air Cadet League and its numerous activities.

National Directory

Air Commodore in Chief
His Royal Highness The Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh, P.C., K.G., K.T., O.M., G.B.E., O.N.Z., Q.S.O., A.C., G.C.L., C.C., C.M.M., C.D.
Extraordinary Companion of the Order of Canada

His Excellency the Right Honourable David Johnston, C.C., C.M.M., C.O.M., C.D.,
Governor General and Commander-in-Chief of Canada

Honorary Officers
Honorary President: Maryse Carmichael, CD
Honorary Treasurer: James G. McKeachie
Honorary Secretary: Leonard G. Jenks, CD
Honorary Solicitor:

Honorary Life Associates
Robert Burchinshaw, OMM, CD
Donald P. Gladney, CD
Richard Logan
Arthur Macdonald
Rhodie Mercer
Robert L. Mortimer, CD

Honorary Directors
Mrs. Kathleen Birchall
Brigadier-General (Ret) William Buckham, CD
Brigadier-General (Ret) Ronald Button, CD
Lieutenant-General (Ret) David N. Kinsman, CMM, CD
Lieutenant-General (Ret) Fred Sutherland CMM, CD, BA, MBA, DScMil

Executive Committee
President: Donald A. Berrill, CD
Past President: Donald W. Doern, CD
First Vice-President: Merv Ozirny, CD
Vice-President: Marcel Bineau, CD 
Vice-President: Darlene LaRoche
Vice-President: Ernest Weisner 

Board of Governors
Executive Committee Plus:
Jerry Elias, CD
Russell Gallant
Jim Hunter, CD
Geoffrey Johnston
Marc Lacroix
Howard Mar
Eva Martinez
Thomas Taborowski
Ken Todd
Hille Viita

Directors (Chairpersons)

Newfoundland & Labrador
Diana Bray

Prince Edward Island
William Fowler

Nova Scotia
Dan Kehoe

New Brunswick
Sue Madden

Quebec & Ottawa Valley
Serge Philibert

Greg Merrill

Northwestern Ontario
Rick Mortensen 

Doug McLennan

Peter Garton

Tom Sand

British Columbia
Doug Slowski

Pan Territorial
Dale Crouch

Advisory Council

Donald W. Doern2015 – 2016
Keith Mann2014 – 2015
Tom White2013 – 2014
Bob Robert2011 – 2012
Joe Johnson2009 – 2010
Jan Reidulff2008 – 2009
Craig Hawkins2006 – 2007
Lionel Bourgeois2005 – 2006
Guy Albert2004 – 2005
Brent Wolfe2003 – 2004
James Ash2002 – 2003
Gilles Cuerrier2001 – 2002
Ron Ilko2000 – 2001
Leonard G. Jenks1999 – 2000
Max W. Goldack1998 – 1999
André Courville1997 – 1998
Fred Hopkinson1996 – 1997
J.R. Bob Goudie1995 – 1996
Irene R. Doty1994 – 1995
Peter P. Prescott 1993 – 1994
Donald P. Gladney1992 – 1993
David Hayden1990 – 1991
Harold Fowler1989 – 1990
W.R, Ran Clerihue1987 – 1988
Robert Parsons1986 – 1987
Walter Mildren1984 – 1985
James McKeachie1983 – 1984
Charles Baxter1975 – 1976

Organization – Provincial Level

There are twelve Provincial Committees, one for each province, one for the Northern Territories, and one for N.W. Ontario. The membership comprises all local Sponsoring Committee Chairmen, plus such other persons as may be elected. Provision is made for prominent and influential citizens to associate themselves with the Provincial Committees as members of Advisory Councils. Provincial Committees meet annually, elect a Provincial Chairman, Vice-President and other officers and, in some cases, employ full-time secretaries or managers.

In a number of provinces there are also Regional Committees which come under the jurisdiction of the Provincial Committee. Provincial Committees supervise the activities of all Air Cadet units in their respective areas and are financed by means of public subscription and the support of their member squadrons.