

For immediate release

The Air Cadet League of Canada is announcing the recipients of the Certificate of Merit

OTTAWA, ON (April 14, 2024) - The Air Cadet League of Canada is pleased to announce its 2024 volunteer award winners from across the country. These individuals donated significantly over the years to support the youth-based organization. We applied them and the many thousands of others giving freely of their time. The certificates will be formally presented at a future event.

Congratulations to the following 32 recipients!

Name	Province

Keely Ford

John Grassby

#34 Roland J. Groome Squadron Supp	oort Committee	Regina, Saskatchewan
Alice Imama Abed	Kanata, Ontario	#706 Snowy Owl Squadron
Mohammed-Nur Alsaieq	Lavigne, Quebec	Quebec/Ottawa Valley Provincial Committee
Nathalie Bernier	Lévis, Quebec	Quebec/Ottawa Valley Provincial Committee
Derek Blatchford	Calgary, Alberta	Alberta Provincial Committee
Shannon Burnard	Brooks, Alberta	#239 Brooks Squadron
Eugene Carnegie	Fort McMurray, Alberta	#868 YMM Rotary Northstar Squadron
Susan Cho	Toronto, Ontario	#330 Danforth Tech Squadron
Lisa Codlin	Whitby, Ontario,	#2 VandenBos Squadron
Michel Corbeil	Rockland. Ontario	#832 Twillick Squadron
David Coulombe	Rockland. Ontario	#832 Twillick Squadron
Brent Darling	Sioux Lookout, Ontario	Ontario Provincial Committee
Kristine Fileccia	Winnipeg, Manitoba	#220 Red River Squadron

#27 London Squadron

#700 Etobicoke Squadron

London, Ontario

Toronto, Ontario



Susan Harris	Brookvale, PEI	PEI Provincial Committee
James Hooton, CD	Hamilton, Ontario	Ontario Provincial Committee
Lindsay Ings	Middle Sackville, Nova Scotia	Nova Scotia Provincial Committee
Gerald Joanisse	Cornwall, Ontario	Ontario Provincial Committee
Rae Kays	Porcupine Plain, Saskatchewan	#745 Porcupine Plain Squadron
Gerrit Loeffen	Ladysmith, British Columbia	British Columbia Provincial Committee
Louis-Philippe Meloche	Saint-Agapit, Quebec	Escadron 544 Lotbinière
Gurdit Nagi	Surrey, British Columbia	#278 Cormorant Squadron
Belinda Naugler-Adams	Boutilers Point, Nova Scotia	Nova Scotia Provincial Committee
Jeffrey Neely	Elora, Ontario	Ontario Provincial Committee
Bayne Opseth	Melfort, Saskatchewan	#171 Phoenix (Melfort) Squadron
Kathleen Ozmun	Saskatoon, Saskatchewan	#702 Lynx Squadron
Angele Rose	North Battleford, Saskatchewan	#43 North Battleford Squadron
Lynn Sénécal	Gatineau, Quebec	Quebec/Ottawa Valley Provincial Committee
Brenda Stuart-Berry	Carseland, Alberta	#903 Strathmore Squadron
Keith Stuart-Berry	Carseland, Alberta	#903 Strathmore Squadron

The Air Cadet League of Canada is a civilian volunteer non-profit organization with mission to promote and encourage the nation's youth to develop and maintain an interest in aviation, leadership and citizenship, in partnership with the Canadian Armed Forces and other organizations.

Truro, Nova Scotia

Stacey Watson



-30-

Nova Scotia Provincial Committee